Remove Someone

On your Account page, click your HEY for Domains account, then click on People & Permissions. You can remove a user on your team's account there.

A few things to keep in mind when you remove someone from your account:

  • They’ll be permanently removed. This can’t be undone.
  • They will no longer be able to sign in to HEY and their apps will immediately stop working.
  • They won’t be able to read, send, or receive emails using their HEY for Work email address.
  • All of their emails will be preserved and included in account exports. You won't see any of their emails in HEY unless they've been shared with you before you remove them. All their emails will be attributed to a removed user.
  • The email address for a removed user can be re-used later. So if "Julie Young" leaves the company and a "Julie Lowe" is hired later, she can still have julie@basecamp.com. They're different Contacts, so there's no reference to the old emails and any new emails go to the new Julie.
  • On the other hand, let's say you don't want to give julie@basecamp.com to another user but you still want to receive any incoming email to the address. You could create an extension for that address, which would effectively retire the old email address without breaking it.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us